Zone G6 Council Meeting Sunday March 10, 2019 Branch 638 Kanata

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 11:00 hrs by Chair, Ken Johnston
- 2. Zone Commander, Bob Atkinson performed the opening rituals.
- 3. The meeting was declared open for business.
- 4. Moved by Ken Johnston, seconded by Peter Schaffer to adopt the agenda and permit deviations. Carried.
- 5. Zone Commander, Bob Atkinson welcomed us to Zone Council and thanked everyone for coming out and hoped that we would have a productive day.
- 6. Branch 638 1st Vice-President, Amanda Robbins welcomed us to Kanata and hoped that our business would be successful.
- 7. Moved by Claire Husson, seconded by Stan Lasenba that the Zone council minutes of September 9, 2018 be adopted. Carried.
- 8. There was no business arising from the minutes.
- 9. There was no correspondence.
- 10. Zone Commander, Bob Atkinson deferred his report to the afternoon.
- 11. Deputy Zone Commander, Rob Madore deferred his report.
- 12. Immediate Past Zone Commander, George Wood had no report.
- 13. Zone Treasurer, Claire Husson deferred her report.
- 14. Ladies Auxiliary Zone Commander, Marilyn Devlin's was absent and her report was deferred.
- 15. Zone Secretary, Claire Husson had no report.
- 16. Chair, Ken Johnston had no report.
- 17. Zone Public Speaking chair, Lorraine Lapensee deferred her report.
- 18. Zone Posters, Poems and Essays chair, Johanna Walters deferred her report.
- 19. Zone Resolutions chair, Gerry Dore had no report.
- 20. Zone Constitutions and Laws chair, Jim Wilson had no report.

- 21. Zone Membership chair, George Wood deferred his report.
- 22. Zone Honours and Awards chair, George Wood deferred his report.
- 23. Zone Public Relations chair, Bruce Judge was absent and had no report.
- 24. Zone Sports chair, Stan Lasenba deferred his report. However, Stan reported that there are a few branches not participating in sports and their funds are down. He would like us to investigate if there is some way for a more even way of fund distribution. *This item should be brought forward to the fall council.*
- 26. Zone Seniors chair, Gerry Dore had no report.
- 27. Zone Service Bureau chair, Gerry Dore deferred his report.
- 28. Zone Training and Organizational Development chair, Rob Madore had no report.
- 29. Zone Bursary chair George Dolan deferred his report.
- 30. Zone Poppy chair, Bogdan Procyk deferred his report..
- 31. Zone Sgt-at-Arms had no report.
- 32. Branch Adviser chair, Terry Jacobs had no report.
- 33. President, Br 95 Jim Jenkins deferred his report.
- 34. President Br 174 Peter Walsh was absent and his report was deferred.
- 35. President Br 192 Carleton Place, Peter Schaffer deferred his report.
- 36. President, Br 240, Rob Madore deferred his report.
- 38. President, Br 244 Barry Boyce deferred his report.
- 39. President, Br 395, Darleen Sargeant was absent and her report was derrerred.
- 40. President, Br 616, George Dolan deferred his report.
- 41. President, Br 638, Bruce Judge was absent and his report was deferred..

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Branch</u>	<u>Date</u>	<u>Time</u>	Assisting Branch
95 Smiths Falls 174 Arnprior	May 7 Apr 28	1930 1300	Perth Almonte
192 Carleton Place	Apr 24	1930	Almonte
240 Almonte	NO ELECTIONS THIS YEAR		
244 Perth	May 27	1900	Smiths Falls
395 Lanark	Apr 7	1930	Carleton Place
616 West Carleton	May 27	1900	Kanata
638 Kanata	Apr 17	1930	West Carleton

42. Bob discussed the web design that had been submitted by Andre Ouellette. The initial cost would be \$710.00 and year two would be \$410.00 Andre's work came highly recommended by other branches and District.

Motion: to accept the proposal by Ken Manwell, seconded Peter Schaffer. Carried.

- 43. Bob Atkinson asked all branches to remind people that will be running for positions within their branch to be fully aware of what they will be doing.
- 44. Next Council Meeting: Sunday September 8, 2019, 1100 hrs., Branch 240 Almonte.
- 45. Motion for adjournment at 11:30 by Ken Johnston, seconded by George Wood. Carried
- 46. Comrade Rob Madore performed the closing ceremonies.

Zone Commander Secretary Chair
Bob Atkinson Claire Husson Ken Johnston